Home » Property

Click here to pay property taxes on-line by e-check or credit card.  Fees apply to help offset processing costs. Cobb County does not retain any portion of the fees. 

If you experience any issues paying your property taxes with American Express, please contact PayPal directly at 1-888-221-1161.

Click here If you have general questions regarding payments on a property under appeal.

Understanding Your Tax Bill

(Click to enlarge)


The Property Tax Division of the Tax Commissioner's Office is located at 736 Whitlock Avenue, Marietta, Georgia about 1 mile west of the Square of Marietta.  The division employs a staff of 35 who are responsible for billing, collecting and disbursing ad valorem property taxes, administering homestead exemptions and the levy of property for delinquent taxes.  Taxable property includes real estate, public utilities, tangible personal property (boats, airplanes and business inventory), heavy duty equipment, motor vehicles, timber and mobile homes.  

This division collects and disburses public utility and real/personal property taxes not only for the county but also for the state, school board and CIDs.  

Mobile home and heavy duty taxes are collected not only for the county, state, school board and CIDs but for all six municipalities (Acworth, Smyrna, Kennesaw, Powder Springs, Marietta and Austell).


For information, call (770) 528-8600