Cobb County Tax Commissioners Office

Commercial Department

Georgia Motor Vehicle Dealers

Are you a dealership representative or company with a fleet?  Contact our Commercial Department at and we will assist you in answering any of your questions or reviewing your paperwork. If you are a Georgia Motor Vehicle Dealer, please read this guide to learn about operating your business in Georgia.

To comply with social distancing recommendations, the Cobb County Tax Commissioner’s Office is taking commercial transactions by DROP BOX ONLY.

Follow three simple steps for drop box service:

1) Complete application guidelines to include:

  • GA Title Application (MV-1)
  • Original title or MSO
  • Bill of Sale
  • Form MV-7D
  • Correct payment amount (check or money order payable to Cobb Tax Commissioner)
  • Any necessary supporting documentation

2) Include your name, phone and mailing address for completed transaction to be mailed.

3) Make check or money order payable to Cobb Tax Commissioner (do not deposit cash).

Drop box locations are:

West Park Government Center
736 Whitlock Ave
Marietta, GA  30064

South Cobb Government Center
4700 Austell Rd
Austell, GA  30106

East Satellite Office
4400 Lower Roswell Rd
Marietta, GA  30068

North Satellite Office
2932 Canton Rd
Marietta, GA  30066 

Our Customer Service Number is 770-528-8600

Mandatory ETR Titling and Registration Information

Georgia Trucking Portal - International Registration Plan (IRP) 

Georgia Fleet Registration